Kimberly’s Friends

February 5th. 2009

One of the blessings I’ve received the last few years has been meeting other writers. Take a few minutes to browse through this list and visit the sites of accomplished authors. Maybe you’re already a fan of some, while others will be new to you. I’ve also posted recommended book titles for those who want to learn more about the craft of writing.

Books to consider:
Writing the Breakout Novel by Donald Maass
Techniques of the Selling Writer by Dwight V. Swain
Stein on Writing by Sol Stein
Self-Editing for Fiction Writers by Renni Browne and Dave King
Writing and Selling the Christian Novel by Penelope J. Stokes
The 38 Most Common Fiction Writing Mistakes: (And How to Avoid Them) by Jack M. Bickham
The Plot Thickens: 8 Ways to Bring Fiction to Life by Noah Lukeman
Christian Fiction Online Magazine
Grammar Snobs Are Great Big Meanies: A Guide to Language for Fun and Spite by June Casagrande
Christian Writer’s Market Guide by Sally Stuart
Woe is I by Patricia O’Conner
Eats, Shoots & Leaves by Lynne Truss
Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott
Publicize Your Book by Jacqueline Deval
The Flip Dictionary by Barbara Ann Kipfer
A Christian Writer’s Manual of Style by Bob Hudson & Shelley Townsend
The Elements of Style by William Strunk and E.B. White
On Writing Well by William Zinsser
You Can Market Your Book by Carmen Leal
The Art of the Book Proposal by Eric Maisel
Sell Yourself Without Selling Your Soul by Susan Harrow

writersleagueoftxSee full size image www.writersleague.org

American Christian Fiction Writers-  www.acfw.com

Websites to visit:

James Scott Bell www.jamesscottbell.com

Karen Ball – www.karenballbooks.com

Lisa Tawn Bergren – www.lisatawnbergren.com

Kristin Billerbeck – www.kristinbillerbeck.com

Terri Blackstock – www.terriblackstock.com

Tracey Bateman – www.traceybateman.com

Judy Christie – www.judychristie.com

Mindy Starns Clark – www.mindystarnsclark.com

Debra Clopton- www.debraclopton.com

Colleen Coble – www.colleencoble.com

Brandilyn Collins – www.brandilyncollins.com

Lynn Coleman – www.lynncoleman.com

Lori Copeland- www.loricopeland.com

Jeanne Dammoff – www.jeannedammoff.com

Sharon Dunn – www.sharondunnbooks.com

Janet Eckels – www.janetperezeckles.com

Sharon Ewell Foster- www.sharonewellfoster.com

Judy Gann – www.judygann.com

Bill Giovannetti – www.maxgrace.com

Sheila Wray Gregoire – www.sheilawraygregoire.com

Robin Jones Gunn – www.robingunn.com

Rene Gutteridge – www.renegutteridge.com

Louise M. Gouge – www.Louisemgouge.com

Tricia Goyer – www.thegoyers.com

Carol Hamilton – www.carolhamilton.org

Robin Lee Hatcher – www.robinleehatcher.com

Rachel Hauck – www.rachelhauck.com

Roxanne Henke – www.roxannehenke.com

Kristen Heitzmann – www.kristenheitzmann.com

B.J. Hoff – www.bjhoff.com

Diann Hunt – www.diannhunt.com

Denise Hunter – www.denisehunterbooks.com

Randall Ingermanson – www.rsingermanson.com

Karen Kingsbury – www.karenkingsbury.com

Wendy Lawton- www.wendylawton.com

Yvonne Lehman – www.yvonnelehman.com

Debbie Macomber- www.debbiemacomber.com

Gail Martin – www.gailmartin.com

Cindy McCormick Martinusen – www.cindymartinusen.com

Nancy Mehl – www.nancymehl.com

Judith Miller – www.judithmccoymiller.com

DiAnn Mills – www.diannmills.com

Siri Mitchell – www.sirimitchell.com

Nancy Moser – www.nancymoser.com

Karen O’Connor – www.karenoconnor.com

Donita K. Paul – www.dragonspell.us

Deborah Raney – www.deborahraney.com

Lois Richer – www.loisricher.com

Gayle Roper – www.gayleroper.com

Lisa Samson – lisasamson.com

Cyndy Salzmann – www.cyndysalzman.com

Lauraine Snelling – www.laurainesnelling.com

Camy Tang – www.camytang.com

Susan May Warren – www.susanmaywarren.com

Stephanie Grace Whitson – www.stephaniegracewhitson.com

Linda Windsor – www.lindawindsor.com

Lisa Wingate – www.lisawingate.com

Carol Umberger – www.carolumberger.com

Kim Vogel Sawyer – www.kimvogelsawyer.com

Amy Wallace – www.amywallace.com

Lenora Worth – www.lenoraworth.com

Kathleen Y’Barbo – www.kathleenybarbo.com